A Laws.Africa project
11 June 1996

Kenya Government Gazette dated 1996-06-11 number 35

Download PDF (443.2 KB)
Page 1

                                       Published by Authority of the Wiipnbte’o
                                                 (Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. XCVIN—No.35                                      NAIROBI, 11th June, 1996                                                   Price Sh. 30

Gazerre Notice No.3341.07                                                          elected as members of the National Assembly for the
                                                                                    constituencies   specified   in the   second column   of   the
          .                                                                         schedule.
   THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL                                                                SCHEDULE
                         ELECTIONS ACT                                            von                        oe               enn nee          -
                             (Cap. 7). ,                                   :   Name “of Person Elected           ‘Constituency Name

      THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENLARY                                              Le        Guma.Westlands                      es
             ELECTIONS REGULATIONS, 1992                                   j   Fredrick Omulo Guo .
                                                                               ‘George Khaniri
  IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by regulation 40 (2)
(b) of the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations,           |      Dated the 1ith June, 1996.
1992, the Electoral Commission gives notice that~                          i                                                  Z. R. CHESONI,
    the persons whose names appear in the first column of the              |                                                          - Chairman,
     schedule   hereto    were   on   llth   June,    1996,     declared                                          Electoral Commission of Kenya.

GazeTre Notice No, 3342
                                                      THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT
                                                                     (Cap. 265)
                                       THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES,1986
                                            Resutts oF Loca Government ELecrions
      IT IS notified for public information that the persons whose names appear in the first column of the schedule hereto
    were on 10th June, 1996, elected as councillors for the electoral areas specified in the second column which are within
    the local authorities specified in the third column of the said schedule.

 Name of Elected Councillor                                   Electoral Area                             Lecal Authority

 Mohamed Mzee Ali                                    Jomvu Kuu                                        Municipal Council of Mombasa
 Bartholomew M’Akwaro M'Mugwika                      Kianjai                                          County Council of Nyambene
 Wilfred Paul Mungathia                              Mbeu                                             County Council of Nyambene
‘Nelson Mbuko Rintati                                Majengo                                         "Municipal Council of Embu
 Hussein Swaleh M’Tetu                               Matakart                                         Municipal Council of Embu
 Churchill Mamuu Munge                               Mbitini                                          County Council of Mak-eni
 Nicholas ‘Muiga Nderitu —                           Pasenga                                          Ol’Kalou Town Council
 Stanley Kiago Mwangi                                Ndaragwa                                         County Council of Nyandarua
 Simon Muriithi Kaburu                               Residential                                      Town Council of Karatina
 John Irungu Ngima                                   Majengo                                          Municipal Council of ‘Nyeri
 Peter Njogu Gith‘nji                                iMt. Kenya Hiospita}                             Municipal Council of ‘Nyeri
 James Mwangi Waweru                                 ‘Kamacharia                                      County Council of Murang’a
 Philip Kuria Manyeki                                Tyego                                            County Council of Murang’a
 Boniface Kakovu Sila                                Hospital                                         Municipal Council of Thika
 Moses Kihuyu Giterere                               Jet-Scheme/Kari                                  Town Council of Kikuyu
 James Muita Kabera                                  Biashara                                         Town Council of Maralal
 Benard Wamwangi Wanjohi                             Maina                                            (Municipal Council of Nyahururu
 Wanjohi Waweru Wanjohi                              Mt. Kenya                                        ‘Municipality of Nanyuki

Page 2
Download full gazette PDF