A Laws.Africa project
27 April 1999

Kenya Government Gazette dated 1999-04-27 number 22

Download PDF (220.0 KB)

     THE KENYA GAZETTE                Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya
                                                 (Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CI—No. 22                                   NAIROBI, 27th April, 1999                                            Price Sh. 35

Gazette Notice No.      2293                                             GazettE Notice No. 2294

                                                                                      THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT
  THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL                                                           (Cap. 265)
              ELECTIONS ACT
                                                                             THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES
                           (Cap. 7)
                                                                                  ReEsutts OF LocaL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS

     THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY                                    IT IS notified for public information that the persons whose
            ELECTIONS REGULATIONS                                        names appearin the first column of the schedule hereto were on _
                                                                         24th April, 1999, elected as councillors for the electoral areas
                                                                         specified in the second column which are within the local
           RESULTS OF PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS                            authority specified in the third column of the said schedule.

   IN EXERCISEof the powers conferred by regulation 40 (2)                                          SCHEDULE
(b) of the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations,
the Electoral Commission gives notice that the persons whose             Name of Elected            Electoral    Local Authority
namesappearin thefirst column of the schedule hereto were on               Councillor                 Area
24th April, 1999, elected as members of the National Assembly
for the constituencies specified in the second column of the
schedule.                                                                Ali Gubo Baldo             Hindi/       Lamu County Council
                                                                         Ivia Mbuvu Ngiti           Kakeani       Kitui County Council
                          SCHEDULE                                       David Nguta Wambua         Athi          Kitui County Council
                                                                         Jimmy Muthami Kiitti       Kasala       ‘Kitui County Council
                                                                         Titus Muasa Tua            College       Machakos Municipal
Name of Person Elected            Constituency                            Ayub Patrick Muchele      Central
                                                                                                      Bunyore Vihiga County Council
                                                                          Elijah Akomo Were         Kibuye    Kisumu      Municipal
Samuel Kalii Kiminza             Kitui South                                                                    Council
Stephen Mukangu                  Tigania West                             Hellen Obura Bolo         Homa-Lime Muhoroni Town Council
                                                                          Enosh Mwita Isaya         Bwirege
                                                                                                      West .  Kehancha Municipal
  Dated the 26th April, 1999.
                                                                            Dated the 26th April, 1999.
                                          S. M. KIVUITU,                                                          S. M. KIVUITU,
                                                        Chairman,                                                              Chairman,
                               Electoral Commission of Kenya.                                           Electoral Commission of Kenya.

                                       PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENTPRINTER, NAIROBI                                       {779

(Download complete gazette PDF)