A Laws.Africa project
19 February 2003

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2003-02-19 number 19

Download PDF (476.2 KB)

               THE KENYA GAZETTE
                                              Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

                                                       (Registered as a Newspaperat the G.P.O.)

Vol. CV—No. 19                                      NAIROBI, 19th February, 2003                                                   Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1016                                                                                SCHEDULE—(Contd.)
                                                                              Name of Nominated Councillor        Name of Local Authority
                              (Cap. 265)                                                                          Kitui County Council
             REVOCATION OF NOMINATION OF COUNCILLORS                          Mary Mbandi
                                                                                                                  Thika Municipal Council
   IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 27 (2) and 40
(1) of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government
revokes the nomination* of the persons whose names are indicated in          "Ali Mohamed
                                                                                                                  iten-Tambach Town Council
the first column of the schedule as councillors for the respective local
authorities in the second column hereof.
                                                                              Ismael Kiprop Koech

                                                                                                                  Mandera County Council
                              SCHEDULE                                                                            (L.N.216/2002)
Name of Nominated Councillor         Name ofLocal Authority                   Kullow Mohamed Sheik
                                                                              Ibrahim Adan
                                     Masaku County Council
                                     (L.N. 237/2002)                                                              Mandera Town Council
Mbithe Kala                                                                                                       (L.N.217/2002)
                                                                              Bashal Hussein Gedi
                                     Lamu County Council
                                     (L.N.209/2002)                                                               Eldoret Municipal Council
Adan Malim Mursal                                                                                                 (L.N.279/2002)
                                                                              Joseph Kiplagat Lesiew
                                     Homa Bay County Council
                                     (L.N.35 1/2002)                                                              Ruiru Municipal Council
Ruth Oyier                                                                    Joseph N. Kamau
 .                                   Marakwet County Council
                                     (L.N.283/2002)                                                               Kericho Municipal Council
Thomas Ruto Cheptorus                                                         Elizabeth Chepkoech Ngeny
                                     Bungoma County Council                                                       Thika County Council
                                     (L.N.323/2002)                                                               (L.N.266/2002)
Cassim S. Werunga
                                                                              Pauline Wanja Thuo
                   \                                                          Benard Karumba Waweru
                                     Bungoma Municipal Council
                                     (L.N.324/2002)                              Dated the 17th February, 2003.
Teresa Ngokho Matili
                                                                                                                               E. K. MAITHA,
                                                                                                                    Ministerfor Local Government.
                                     Wareng County Council
Rebecca Chepchirchir                                                                                    * GN. 864/2003.


(Download complete gazette PDF)