A Laws.Africa project
25 March 2003

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2003-03-25 number 35

Download PDF (688.0 KB)

               THE KENYA GAZETTE
                                              Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

                                                      (Registered as a Newspaperat the G.P.O.)

Vol. CV—No.35                                      ‘NAIROBI, 25th March,2003                                               Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 1999                                                                             SCHEDULE—{Contd.)
                 THE LOCAL GOVERNMENTACT                                     Name ofNominated Councillor         Name ofLocal Authority

                               (Cap. 265)
                                                                                                                 Kerugoya/Kutus M. Council
                      NOMINATION OF COUNCILLORS                                                                  L.N.252/2002
                                                                             John Munene Jecinta
  IN EXERCISEof the powers conferred by sections 26 (2) and 39
                                                                                                                 Nakuru County Council
(c) of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government
nominates the persons whose namesare indicated in the first column
                                                                             Joseph Kipruto Kures
of the schedule to be councillors for the respective local authorities in
                                                                                                                 Bomet County Council
the second column hereof:
                               SCHEDULE                                      Paul K. Ruto
                                                                                                                 Mandera Town Council
Name ofNominated Councillor                 Name ofLocal Authority
                                                                             Said Mohamed Sheikh Kasim
                                            Wajir County Council
                                                                                                                 Mandera County Council
Mathey Ahmed Sheikh
                                            Eldoret Municipal Council        Shaban Mchamud Hassan
                                            L.N.279/2002                     Isaac Derow Ibarahim
Kipkorir Menjo                                                                                                   Isiolo County Council
Kennedy Njenga Kangethe                                                                                          L.N.220/2002
Urbano Jelegat Meli                                                          Golow Fugicha
Joseph Kiplagat Lesiew                                                                                           Malindi County Council
                                            Marakwet County Council                                              L.N.206/2002
                                            L.N.283/2002                     Ahmed Mamun Ali
Paul Kiptanui Kiplagat                                                                                           Tana River County Council
Joel Kimosop Kipkeu                                                                                              L.N.208/2002
Anagleta Soti Yator                                                          Erastus Buko
                                                                             Adan Mohamed Gade
                                            Turkana County Council
                                            L.N.269/2002                                                         Marsabit County Council
John L. Ewoi                                                                                                     L.N.218/2002
Abdilahi Warsame Mireh                                                        Dima Huta Chuka
Mudey Hussein Mohamed                                                                                            Meru South County Council
                                              Laikipia County Council                                            L.N.223/2002
                                              L.N.291/2002                   Gabriel N. Njeru
                                                                             Vincent K. Nyamu
Joseph Ndiangui Watuthu                                                      Stephen Kiraithe


(Download complete gazette PDF)