A Laws.Africa project
30 July 2003

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2003-07-30 number 78

Download PDF (228.1 KB)


                                              Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

                                                      (Registered as a Newspaperat the G.P.O.)

Vol. CV—No. 78                                     NAIROBI, 30th July, 2003                                                                Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE NO, 5135                                                                                         SCHEDULE
        THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ,                                                ;
              :          ELECTIONS ACT                                         Name of Person Elected                      Constituency
                                (Cap. 7)

  THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARYELECTIONS                                  Charles Mutavi Kilonzo              _       Yatta
    IN EXERCISEof the powers conferred by regulation 40 (2) (b) of
the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations, the Electoral            Dated the 26th July, 2003.
Commission gives notice that the person whose name appears in the
first column of the schedule hereto was on 24th July, 2003, elected as                                                                    S.M. KIVUITU,
memberof the National Assembly for the’constituency specified in the                                                                          . Chairman,
second columnofthe schedule.                                                                                                Electoral Commission ofKenya.


                                                         THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT
                                                                    _ (Cap. 265)

                                                THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES
                                                    RESULTS OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS

   IT IS notified for public information that the persons whose names appear in the second column of the schedule hereto and whosepolitical parties
appearin the third column of the schedule, were on 24th July, 2003, elected as councillors for the electoral areas specified in the first column of the
schedule and which are within the local authorities specified in the fourth column ofthe said schedule.


Electoral Area                        Nameof Person Elected                Political Party                        Local Authority

Mgumo-wa-Patsa                        Mwamkale Mdigo Kamoti                National Rainbow Coalition             Town Council of Mariakani
Thiba                                 Josephat Mututa Githinji             National Rainbow Coalition             County Council of Kirinyaga
Benonin                               Walter Kipngetich Kandie             Kenya African National Union           Town Council of Eldama Ravine
Chongeywo —                           Edward Nyukuri Khaemba               Naticnal Rainbow Coalition             County Councilof Mt. Eigon
South West Seme                       Joseph Ondijo Bwoga                  Social Democratic Party                County Council of Kisumu

   Dated the 26th July, 2003.
                                                                                                                                      S.M. KIVUITY,
                                                                                                                           Electoral Commission of Kenya.

                                      PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENTPRINTER, NAIROBI                          5

(Download complete gazette PDF)