A Laws.Africa project
16 November 2005

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2005-11-16 number 79

Download PDF (257.3 KB)

                                                           . GAZETTE
                                                   Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

                                                         (Registered as.a Newspaperat the G.P.O.)

Vol. CVII—No.:79                                       NAIROBI, 16th November, 2005                                              Price Sh. 50

GAZETTE Notice No. 9143                                                                                    SDULE--(Contd.)           (para. (a))

                    THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA                                   Rift Valley                    Turkana North
           THE DISTRICTS AND PROVINCESACT, 1992                                                                Turkana South
                                                                                                               Trans Nzoia East
                               (No. 5 of 1992)
                                                                                                               Trans Nzoia West
          NOTIFICATION OF INTENTION TO ESTABLISH DISTRICTS                                                     Uasin Gishu North
                                                                                                               Uasin Gishu South
    ITF 1S notified for the information of the general public that, in
                                                                                                               Laikipia East
accordance with the Constitution of Kenya, the Government, through
                                                                                                               Laikipia West
appropriate legisiation, intends to:
(a) Establish the administrative areas specified in the First Schedule as                                      Subukia
   districts: and                                                                                              Molo
                                                                                                               East Pokot
(b) Legalize the establishment of the areas specified in the Second
   Schedule, which were administratively created on diverse dates               Western                        Kakamega North
   between 1992 and 2002, as districts subject to any modifications                                            Kakamega South
   thereof under paragraph(a).                                                                                 Vihiga/Emuhaya
                        FirnsST SCHEDULE                 an     (para. (a))                                    Webuye
Province                                District
                                                                                Nyanza                         Rongo
Nairobi Area               ,            Nairobi East
                                                                                                               Kisumu South
                                        Nairobi West
                                                                                                               Kisumu North
                                        Nairobi North
                                                                                                             . South Kisii
Coast                                   Kilindini                                                              Masaba
                                                                                                    SECOND SCHEDULE                   (para. (b))
                                                                                    Province                          District
North Eastern                           Wajir North
                                        Wajir South                                 Coast                             Malindi
Eastern                                 Tmenti North                                North Eastern                     tjara
                    :                   Imenti South
                                        Igembe                                      Eastern                           Moyale
                                        Tigania                                                                       Meru South ¢Nithi)
                                        Kibwezi                                                                       Tharaka
                                       ‘Kitui North                                                                   Mbeere
                                        Kitui South                                                                   Mwingi
                                                                                    Central                           Maragua
                                        Yatta                                                                         Thika
Central                                 Nyandarua North
                :                       Nyandarua South                             Rift Valley                       Koibatek
                                       Nyeri North                                                                    Marakwet
                                       Nyeri South                                                                    Nandi North
                                       Kiambu East                                                                    Nandi South
                                       Kiambu West                                                                    Trans Mara
                                       Gatunda                                                                        Bureti    \

(Download complete gazette PDF)