A Laws.Africa project
13 January 2016

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2016-01-13 number 3

Download PDF (587.2 KB)
Page 1

             THE KENYA GAZETTE
                                       Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya
                                                      (Registered as a Newspaperat the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXVITI—No.3                                   NAIROBI, 13th January, 2016                                                  Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 52                                                              Under section 6 (1) appoints—

             THE EXPORT PROCESSING ZONES ACT                                          George Charles Omondi,
                               (Cap. 517)                                    as registrar of the Board.
                                                                                   Dated the 5th January, 2016.
    IN EXERCISEof the powers conferred by section 3 (3) (@) of the                                                         JACOB KAIMENYI,
Export Processing Zones Act, the Cabinet Secretary for                                                                          Cabinet Secretary,
Industrialization and Enterprise Development appoints—                                                       Land, Housing and Urban Development.
                     AMINA TAHIR SHEIKH SAID
To be a member of the Board of Export Processing, Zones Authority
for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 12th January, 2016 and     GAZETTE NOTICE No. 54
revokes the appointment of Christopher Kinoti Nkangi*.
                                                                             THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CO-ORDINATION ACT
                                              ADAN MOHAMED,
  Cabinet Secretaryfor Industrialization and Enterprise Development.                                      (No. 1 ef2013)

                           GN. 7411/2015.                                           ESTABLISHMENT OF SUB-COUNTY SERVICE DELIVERY UNITS

                                                                                   IN EXERCISEof the powers conferred by section 14 (1) and (3)
                                                                             of the National Government Co-ordination Act, 2013, the Cabinet
    THE ARCHITECTS AND QUANTITY SURVEYORS ACT                                Secretary for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government, with
                               (Cap. 525)                                    the approval of His Excellency Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, President of the
                              APPOINTMENT                                    Republic of Kenya and Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Forces,
                                                                             establishes the areas specified in the Schedule as Sub-county National
    IN EXERCISEofthe powers conferred by sections 4 and 6 of the
Architects and Quantity Surveyors Act, the Cabinet Secretary for             Government Service Delivery Units for the purposes of the Act.
Land, Housing and Urban Development appoints—
   Undersection 4 (2 )(a)—
                                                                             Unit/Area                      County
       Nathan Kureba;
       Isabella N.W. Towey;                                                  Nyali                          Mombasa
       Julius Kipketer;
                                                                             Jomvu                          Mombasa
       Gideon M. Musya,
                                                                             Lunga Lunga                    Mombasa
   Under section 4 (2) (6) approves the nomination by Architectural
                                                                             Kilifi South                   Kilifi
      Association of Kenya of—
                                                                             Endebes                        Trans Nzoia
       Gathecha Waweru;
       Samson Getui Obae;                                                    Kiminini                       Trans Nzoia
       Njendu Mugure;                                                        Soy                            Uasin Gishu
       Sally Olivia Otieno,                                                  Moiben                         Uasin Gishu
as membersof the Board; and                                                  Kesses                         Uasin Gishu
   Undersection 4 (3) appoints—                                              Chesumei                       Nandi
       Nathan Kureba,                                                        Nakuru West                    Nakuru
                                                                             Kuresoi North                  Nakuru
as Chairmanof the Board; and
Page 2
Download full gazette PDF