A Laws.Africa project
3 April 2020

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2020-04-03 number 59

Download PDF (2.5 MB)

                                       Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya
                                                     (Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXII—No. 59                                    NAIROBI, 3rd April, 2020                                                     Price Sh. 60

                                                        THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
                                                                 (Under Article 187)
                                                THE INTER–GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS ACT
                                                                   (No. 2 of 2012)
                                                              SECONDMENT OF STAFF
   IT IS notified for the general information of the public that, pursuant to the Deed of Transfer of Functions from the Nairobi City County
Government to the National Government vide Gazette Notice No. 1608 of 2020 and following the signing of the Instrument of Secondment and/or
Deployment of Officers from County Government of Nairobi to Nairobi Metropolitan Service signed on the 18th March, 2020 by the Public Service
Commission of Kenya and the Nairobi County Public Service Board as provided for in Article 5.6 and 5.7 of the Deed of Transfer, staff of the
County Government of Nairobi performing the Transferred Functions as under-listed hereunder, have been seconded to the Nairobi Metropolitan
Service with effect from the 1st April, 2020 and are required to report to the Nairobi Metropolitan Service Offices situated at Kenyatta International
Convention Centre (KICC) on Monday, 6th and Tuesday, 7th April, 2020 for documentation and collection of letters of secondment.

P/No.                ID No.           Surname               First Name               Other Names          Department
19890003068          5510669          Kariithi              Nancy                    Nyawira              Transport, Roads and Public Works
19980013152          12681595         Kipsat                Eliud                    Kibet                Transport, Roads and Public Works
19930001086          11461376         Maina                 John                     Mwangi               Administration Department
20140070355          7901178          Matendechero          David                    Malenya              Administration Department
20180042899          11479071         Mutwiwa               Mutiso                                        Administration Department
19990002241          2032190          Ngigi                 Teresia                  Wachuka              Administration Department
20080002099          13870215         Nthia                 Purity                   Wanjira              Administration Department
1993026663           8978550          Rono                  Marion                   Nyawira              Housing Development Department
19900008648          9347927          Kamau                 Robert                   Kariuki              Transport, Roads and Public Works
19980014248          14618890         Kinyanjui             Esther                   Njoki                Urban Planning
2008005355           23425060         Mbegera               Emily                    Kemunto              Finance Department
2007027435           20085516         Abere                 Stellah                  Nyanchama            Devolution (Agriculture)
2009059608           27213091         Anyango               Elizabeth                Aseto                Devolution (Housing)
2009005887           25853853         Ayienda               Alfred                   Abuya                Devolution (Housing)
2009010094           12500623         Mutunga               John                     Makau                Devolution (Livestock)
1992031217           8773132          Arika                 Evans                    Moseti               Devolution (Medical Services)
2011243120           25352657         Chemutai              Bett                                          Devolution (Medical Services)
2013021360           22222621         Mwangi                Wambui                                        Devolution (Medical Services)
2011241562           27389175         Nyakweba              Dorvine                  Bitengo              Devolution (Medical Services)
2011242389           25119297         Waithira              Catherine                Njoki                Devolution (Medical Services)
1988051954           6663551          Gumaiya               Isaac                    Mugita               Devolution (Public Works)
1988105779           8341645          Karomo                Paul                     Kihara               Devolution (Public Works)
1982086359           3411578          Karuria               Mary                     Njoki                Devolution (Public Works)
2010030243           14455234         Kitheka               James                    Kathenge             Devolution (Public Works)
2010029836           20615556         Kithinji              Annrita                  Wanja                Devolution (Public Works)
1982099417           2306017          Koimburi              John                     Muhia                Devolution (Public Works)


(Download complete gazette PDF)