A Laws.Africa project
17 June 2022

Kenya Government Gazette dated 2022-06-17 number 114

Download PDF (210.2Β KB)
Page 1

              THE KENYA GAZETTE
                                       Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya
                                                    (Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXIVβ€”No. 114                                 NAIROBI, 17th June, 2022                                                     Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 7005                                                        The mandate of the Transition Committee
                       THE SPORTS ACT                                          1. The mandate of the Transition Committee shall be toβ€”
                         (No. 25 of 2013)
                                                                               (a) conduct all the affairs of Football Kenya Federation in
                          APPOINTMENT                                              accordance with the Sports Act, 2013 and the Football Kenya
                                                                                   Federation (FKF) Constitution;
   IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 54 (1) of the
Sports Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Sports, Culture and                (b) co-ordinate and ensure the smooth running of Football Kenya
Heritage appoints the Football Kenya Federation Transition                         Federation operations including team preparations for all local
Committee comprising the following persons:                                        and international sporting events; and
                                                                               (c) co-ordinate and facilitate the validation of the FKF Draft
   Lt. Gen. (Rtd.) Maurice Oyugi   –    Chairman                                   Constitution.
   Mwangi Muthee                   –    Vice-Chairman
   Ali Amour                       –    Member                                  2. The Transition Committee shall hold office for a period of two
   Bobby Ogolla                    –    Member                              (2) months, with effect from the 16th June, 2022;
   Neddy Atieno                    –    Member
   Ceasar Handa                    –    Member                                  3. The Transition Committee shall be assisted in the execution of
   Hassan Haji                     –    Member                              its mandate by the Secretariat.
   J. J. Masiga (Dr.)              –    Member
                                                                               4. All communication to the Transition Committee should be
   Michael Muchemi                 –    Member
   Rachael Kamweru                 –    Member                              addressed to:
   Anthony Isayi                   –    Member                                                         The Chairperson,
Secretariat                                                                            Football Kenya Federation Transition Committee,
                                                                                   Nyayo National Stadium, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 49849–00100,
   Lindah Oguttu                   –    Head of Secretariat                                                Nairobi.
   Lorine Nerea                    –    Secretary
   Edward Rombo                    –    Joint Secretary                        Dated the 16th June, 2022.
   Robin Toskin                    –    Secretariat
   Rashid Shedu                    –    Secretariat                                                                     AMINA MOHAMED,
   Maxwell Wasike                  –    Secretariat                                             Cabinet Secretary for Sports, Culture and Heritage.
   Asalika Alan                    –    Secretariat

                                        PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, NAIROBI

Page 2
Download full gazette PDF