A Laws.Africa project
8 July 2016

Malawi Government Gazette dated 2016-07-08 number 29

Download PDF (500.1 KB)
Page 1
                            —          {Published by Authority)
3,341: Vol. LIII No. 29]                                                   '            Zomba, 8th July, 2016

Registered at the G.P.O. as a Newspaper                                                        Price: K500.00

                                     CONTENTS                                  Page

           Malawi Energy Regulatory Authority—Notice of change of the
              Chairperson of the Board                              133

           Office of the President and Cabinet—Notice of Approval to
               change Name             ..     ..     ..    . ,   . ,             133

           General Notice No. 52


                      ENERGY REGULATORY ACT (Cap: 73:02)

                    Notice of Change of the Chairperson of the Board

               It is hereby notified for general information that pursuant to section
           5, 6 and 8 (2) of the Energy Regulatory Act, Right Reverend Dr. Joseph
           Bvumbwe was appointed and confirmed as the Chairperson of Malawi
           Energy Regulatory Authority effective 1st April, 2016 until the 12th
           December, 2017 following the resignation of Mr. Dingiswayo Jere.

               Dated this 1st day of April, 2016.

                                                      Ishmael Stan Chioko
                                                         Board Secretary

           General Notice No. 53

                      CHANGE OF NAME RESTRICTION ACT                                     .

                          Change of Name Restriction Regulation

                            Notice of approval to change Name

               Notice is hereby given that approval has been granted by
           His Excellency   the   President Prof. Arthur Peter Mutharika to the
           underlisted persons to change names as stated below—

                   Mvbvuto Mauambeta to Damian Allistair Mauambeta

                   Nafunase Mafeni to Maimuna Sillo

                   Michael Phoya to Mutisunge Michael Etter-Phoya

                  Special Timothy Kawerenga to Timothy Peter Makaka

               All persons are authorized and required at all times to designate,
           describe and address such persons by the said new names only.

               Dated this 8th day of July, 2016.

                                                         G. Mkondiwa
          (ref. no. 11/06/4/xxl 1)           Chief Secretary to the Government

         Printed and published by the Government Printer, Zomba, Malawi—25910
Page 2
Download full gazette PDF