A Laws.Africa project
15 May 2006

Uganda Government Gazette dated 2006-05-15 number 30

Download PDF (2.7 MB)
Page 1
GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY                                                                                                             335

                                                                                                                     H€ REFVBUC OF UGAM2A


—Uganda Gazette                                                                                                             by

Vol. XCVIX No. 30                                        15th May, 2006                                      Price: Shs. 1000

                                                             CONTENTS                                                         Page
The Local Governments Act—Notice           ...           ...       ...              ...                                    ^35 345
Legal Notice                                               SUPPLEMENT
No. 7—The Universities and Other Tertian' Institutions (Amendment) Act (Register of Other Degree Awarding Institutions)
    Notice, 2006.

General Notice No. 177 of 2006.
                                                 THE LOCAL GOVERNMENTS ACT.
                                                           (CAP. 243)
                                                          Section 137(1)             PF PENCE
                                                             NOTICE.               tCr

                               DIVISION CHAIRPERSONS.
  Notice is hereby given by the Electoral Commission that the Local Governments Council General Election Result for
Municipality/City Division Chairpersons is hereby published in accordance with Section 137(1) of the Local Governments Act, Cap 243
      Municipality/City Division           Surname              Other Name                          Sex       Party/Independent
District: 02 ARUA
01     ARUA MUNICIPALITY                   ASIKI                CHARLES                             M             NRM
District: 05 GULU
02     GULU MUNICIPALITY                   ACIRE                CHRISTOPHER                         M             INDEPENDENT
District: 08 JINJA
03     JINJA MUNICIPALITY                  KEZAALA              MOHAMMED BASWARI                    M             DP
District: 09 KABALE
04     KABALE MUNICIPALITY                 RUHEMURANA           PIUS                                M             FDC
District: 10 KABAROLE
05     FORT PORTAL MUNICIPALITY            ASABA                EDISON RUYONGA                      M             NRM
District: 12 KAMPALA
"01    KAMPALA CENTRAL                     AMOOTI               NYAKANA GODFREY                     M             NRM
 02    KAWEMPE DIVISION                    TAKUBA               NASSER KIBIR1GE                     M             DP
 03    MAKINDYE DIVISION                   KALUNGI              KIRUMIRA MOSES                      M             INDEPENDENT
 04    RUBAGA DIVISION                     MAKUMBI              WINNIE JANE N.                      F             DP
 05    NAKAWA DIVISION                     KINTU                PROTAS IO GODFREY                   M             DP
District: 22 LIRA
 11    LIRA MUNICIPALITY                   OWINY                PETER GODUZU                        M             INDEPENDENT
District: 24 MASAKA
 12    MASAKA MUNICIPALITY                 TIBYASA MATOVU       JOHN                                M             DP
District: 26 MBALE
 13    MBALE MUNICIPALITY                  MASABA               RICHARD                             M             NRM
District: 27 MBARARA
 M     MBARARA MUNICIPALITY                TUMWINE              WILSON E.                           M             NRM
District: 28 MOROTO
 15    MOROTO MUNICIPALITY                  LOMILO              JOSEPH                               M            NRM
District: 38 SOROTI
it SOROTI MUNICIPALITY                      ARUO                ALFRED                               M            NRM
fcarict: 39 TORORO
r TORORO MUNICIPALITY                       OGOLLA              JACK                                M             INDEPENDENT
Marirt: 52 WAKISO
H ENTEBBE MUNICIPALITY                      KABUYE               STEPHEN                             M            NRM
          Issved at Kampala this 15th day of May. 2006

                                                                                           ENG. DR. BADRU M. KIGGUNDU
                                                                                             Chairman. Electoral
Page 2
Download full gazette PDF