A Laws.Africa project
20 October 2017

Zambia Government Gazette dated 2017-10-20 number 6611

Download PDF (32.5 KB)
Page 1
                            REPUBLIC OF ZAMBIA

                                                                                                            Price: K10.00 net
                                                                               Annual Subscription: Within Lusaka—K300.00
Published by Authority                                                                             Outside Lusaka—K350.00

No. 6611]                            Lusaka, Friday, 20th October, 2017                                             [Vol. LIII, No. 69


                                                      The Constitution of Zambia
                                                              ( Cap. 1)

                                 The Presidential Honours and Awards (Conferment) Notice, 2017

   IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED for public information that in exercise of the powers contained in Article 92 (2) (g) of the Constitution of Zambia,
His Excellency the President Mr Edgar Chagwa Lungu, will at the Investiture Ceremony to be held on 24th October, 2017, Confer the
Honours and Awards Specified in the Schedule on the persons named in the Schedule.

                                                                                                                          DR. R. MSISKA,
LUSAKA                                                                                                              Secretary to the Cabinet
  20th October, 2017


                                                   INDEPENDENCE DAY HONOURS AND AWARDS
                                                     The President’s Medal for Gallantry
                                                          Albert Sakwenda

                                                   THE ORDER OF DISTINGUISHED SERVICE: FIRST DIVISION
                                                     To be Grand Commander of the Distinguished Service
                                                           Peter Lesa Kasanda
                                                           Francis Ambrose Mutale Chalabesa
                                                           Anna Olia Chifungula
                                                           Major General Anthony Sikota Yeta
                                                           Major General Dickson Zulu (Posthumously)
                                                           Major General Charles Joseph Nyirenda (Posthumously)
                                                           Ajay Manubhai Vashee
                                                   THE PRESIDENT’S INSIGNIA OF RECOGNITION
                                                           Gideon Tembo
                                                           Nasho Mapulanga

                                      Printed and Published by the Government Printer, P.O. Box 30136, Lusaka
Page 2
Download full gazette PDF